14.2 C
London
Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Rwanda’s response to COVID-19 brings out the need to prepare and learn from practice

Wash your hands, wear your face mask and practice physical distancing. These COVID-19 safety measures by the World Health Organization (WHO) will probably go down in the World’s history as the most repeated and translated words of the year 2020.  Since December 2019, COVID-19 has imposed itself onto the World forcing everyone to rethink the…
More

    Latest Posts

    Dark Souls 3 & Bloodborne DLCs’ Final Bosses Fight Each Other In New Mod

    很抱歉,位於 techncruncher.blogspot.com 的網誌已移除。 這個位址不適用於新的網誌。 您預期會在這裡看到自己的網誌嗎? 請參閱:我在網路上找不到我的網誌,我的網誌在哪裡?

    Pokémon Unite: Best Pikachu Build (Tips, Items, & Moves)

    很抱歉,位於 techncruncher.blogspot.com 的網誌已移除。 這個位址不適用於新的網誌。 您預期會在這裡看到自己的網誌嗎? 請參閱:我在網路上找不到我的網誌,我的網誌在哪裡?

    Did Squidward Have A Wife? SpongeBob SquarePants Theory Explained & Debunked

    很抱歉,位於 techncruncher.blogspot.com 的網誌已移除。 這個位址不適用於新的網誌。 您預期會在這裡看到自己的網誌嗎? 請參閱:我在網路上找不到我的網誌,我的網誌在哪裡?

    D&D: Why Spelljammer Is Likely To Return

    很抱歉,位於 techncruncher.blogspot.com 的網誌已移除。 這個位址不適用於新的網誌。 您預期會在這裡看到自己的網誌嗎? 請參閱:我在網路上找不到我的網誌,我的網誌在哪裡?

    How to watch Tudum online: date, start time, and what to expect from the Netflix event

    A promotional image for Netflix's global fan event Tudum

    (Image credit: Netflix)

    Tudum, Netflix’s first-ever global fan event, is almost here. The three-hour long virtual event takes place Saturday, September 25, so what can we expect when it arrives in less than 24 hours time?

    Well, it’ll bring a whole host of announcements, trailers, cast reveals and more for original movies and TV shows that will arrive on the streaming giant later this year and beyond. It’s going to be a packed but fun time for all, so we imagine that you’ll want to know more about Tudum ahead of its weekend showing.

    Below, we’ve rounded up everything you need to know ahead of Netflix’s Tudum event. That includes its official date and start time, which films and TV series will be part of its line-up, where you can watch it and more. Are you ready? Great, let’s take a look together. Tuduuuuum.

    Netflix’s Tudum start date: what time does it begin?

    Tudum’s three-hour fan celebration takes place on Saturday, September 25 at 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM BST / 9:30PM IST / 1AM JST and KST.

    US and UK viewers will have no issues with Tudum’s timing, but fans based in India, Japan and South Korea might have to stay up a little later than you usually do.

    Netflix has also announced that a special pre-event show (highlighting Korean and Indian productions) will begin at 5AM PST / 8AM EST / 1PM BST/ 5:30PM IST / 9PM JST and KST, too. So if you don’t want to stay up past your bedtime in India, Japan or South Korea, you can catch some announcements before you call it a night.

    Where can I watch Netflix’s Tudum event online?

    The virtual livestream will be viewable on Netflix’s numerous YouTube channels across the globe, as well as its official Twitch channel. You can watch the event using the embed above.

    If you’d prefer not to watch it alone, you can join Netflix Geeked’s watch party over on Facebook, Twitter or TikTok. The watch party begins at 8:30AM PT / 11:30AM EST / 3:30PM GMT / 9PM IST / 12:30AM JST and KST.

    Netflix will also provide updates on each new announcement via the streamer’s other social media channels, just in case you can’t tune into the livestream itself.

    Which Netflix movies and shows will be shown at Tudum?

    Netflix has confirmed that more than 70 films, TV series and specials will be featured during Tudum, as well as nearly 150 stars, who are set to appear in some capacity. 

    You can expect announcements based around your favorite properties, including updates on Stranger Things season 4, The Witcher season 2, The Umbrella Academy season 3, Ozark season 4 and Cobra Kai season 4.

    We’ll also get exclusive (and first) looks at new movies and TV shows, such as Red Notice, The Harder They Fall, Don’t Look Up, Netflix’s adaptation of Cowboy Bebop and The Sandman, and The Witcher: Blood Origin spin-off series. We may receive updates on sequels to Netflix’s Extraction, The Old Guard and Enola Holmes movies, as all three titles are mentioned on Netflix’s list ahead of the event.

    For a full rundown of what will be covered during the event, take a look at the list below:

    • Aggretsuko / アグレッシブ烈子
    • A Whisker Away / 泣きたい私は猫をかぶる
    • A Través De Mi Ventana
    • Arcane
    • Army of Thieves
    • Black Crab
    • Big Mouth
    • Bridgerton
    • Bright: Samurai Soul / ブライト: サムライソウル
    • Bruised
    • The Chestnut Man
    • Cobra Kai
    • Colin in Black and White
    • Cowboy Bebop
    • The Crown
    • Dark Desire
    • De Volta Aos 15
    • Don’t Look Up
    • Emily in Paris
    • Enola Holmes
    • Extraction 
    • Finding Anamika
    • Floor is Lava
    • The Harder They Fall
    • Hellbound / 지옥
    • Heeramandi 
    • Human Resources
    • Interceptor
    • Inside Job
    • La Casa De Papel 
    • The Old Guard
    • Ozark
    • Maldivas
    • My Name / 마이 네임
    • New World / 신세계로부터
    • Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Eternal: The Movie / 劇場版美少女戦士セーラームーンEternal: 前編・後編
    • Rebelde
    • Ritmo Salvaje
    • Red Notice
    • The Sandman
    • Sex Education
    • The Silent Sea / 고요의 바다
    • Soy Georgina
    • Stranger Things
    • Super Crooks / スーパー・クルックス
    • Ultraman
    • The Umbrella Academy
    • Vikings: Valhalla
    • The Witcher
    • The Witcher: Blood Origin
    • Young, Famous and African

    However, fans shouldn’t expect to get a new trailer or teaser for every property listed above. Netflix has stated that we’ll be the first to “hear breaking news and see first looks, new trailers and exclusive clips during interactive panels and conversations with the creators and stars from Netflix”.

    If something like Stranger Things season 4 doesn’t get a first official trailer or confirmed release date, don’t stress. It’s best to manage your expectations now, rather than be left feeling disappointed this weekend. And who knows? Netflix might surprise you if you don’t work yourself up over what you hope to see.

    TechRadar’s entertainment team – Samuel Roberts and Tom Power – will be on hand to cover all of the latest Tudum news and trailer drops on Saturday, September 25. So make sure you check back with TechRadar during and post-event.

    Tom Power

    As TechRadar’s entertainment reporter, Tom can be found covering all of the latest movies, TV shows, and streaming service news that you need to know about. An NCTJ-accredited journalist, Tom also writes reviews, analytical articles, opinion pieces, and interview-led features on the biggest franchises, actors, directors and other industry leaders. 

    Away from work, Tom can found checking out the latest video games, immersing himself in his favorite sporting pastime of football, and petting every dog he comes across in the outside world.

    Latest Posts

    Dark Souls 3 & Bloodborne DLCs’ Final Bosses Fight Each Other In New Mod

    很抱歉,位於 techncruncher.blogspot.com 的網誌已移除。 這個位址不適用於新的網誌。 您預期會在這裡看到自己的網誌嗎? 請參閱:我在網路上找不到我的網誌,我的網誌在哪裡?

    Pokémon Unite: Best Pikachu Build (Tips, Items, & Moves)

    很抱歉,位於 techncruncher.blogspot.com 的網誌已移除。 這個位址不適用於新的網誌。 您預期會在這裡看到自己的網誌嗎? 請參閱:我在網路上找不到我的網誌,我的網誌在哪裡?

    Did Squidward Have A Wife? SpongeBob SquarePants Theory Explained & Debunked

    很抱歉,位於 techncruncher.blogspot.com 的網誌已移除。 這個位址不適用於新的網誌。 您預期會在這裡看到自己的網誌嗎? 請參閱:我在網路上找不到我的網誌,我的網誌在哪裡?

    D&D: Why Spelljammer Is Likely To Return

    很抱歉,位於 techncruncher.blogspot.com 的網誌已移除。 這個位址不適用於新的網誌。 您預期會在這裡看到自己的網誌嗎? 請參閱:我在網路上找不到我的網誌,我的網誌在哪裡?

    Don't Miss

    Netflix down: latest updates as service appears to work intermittently

    Is Netflix down? That's the question that the internet is suddenly asking, as reports flood in of the service being down.It appears to be happening across all regions, with our UK and US staff noting a problem, and we'll dig into what's actually happening and when it'll be back online.We're seeing sporadic functionality for the…

    The best free iPhone apps of 2021

    Home News Mobile Phones (Image credit: Tru Luv Media) Page 1 of 10: The best free iPhone video editors and animation apps It’s easy to get lost in the sea of apps in Apple’s App store, which makes finding the best free iPhone apps a chore. Don’t worry too much that the App store has…

    MacBook Pro 14-inch (2021) announced: everything we know so far

    Home News Computing (Image credit: Apple) The Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (2021) was one of the most highly anticipated products of 2021, and now that it's been officially announced at Apple's Unleashed event on October 18, we don't need to speculate anymore.After the release of the MacBook Pro 13-inch (2020), there was still demand for…

    AirPods 3 are here: everything you need to know

    Home News Audio Visual (Image credit: Apple) After years of speculation, the Apple AirPods 3 have finally been announced, with a host of new upgrades to help them compete with the best true wireless earbuds on the planet. Picking up where the 2019 AirPods left off, the new AirPods 3 were announced at Apple's Unleashed event,…

    MORE SUFFERINGS IMMINENT AS BUHARI PRIVATIZES NNPC

    Barely four years after criticising the 2013 privatisation of the now-defunct Power Holding Company...

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

    × Share your content